Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello ladies and gentlemen. Sorry if the post is a big long, but I just want to share a few insights I have of my new 2013 300 with my fellow mates:

I'll come back to the car I promise, but first let me give a little introduction. I am a professional dancer, and when I mean professional, I mean I have honestly danced on huge stages all across the world. From the Lincoln Center in New York City to the Kennedy Center in DC; Radio City Music Hall to the Nokia Theater of LA. Music halls of Belgium, England, Germany, Australia... I've been everywhere. And the one thing, one quintessential aspect of a timeless performance I have learned from all these years of dancing and performing fundamentally comes down to one thing: "the IT factor".

So what is the "IT" factor? I can tell you this is the question every artist will try to pursue in his or her life. The "IT" factor is something that only certain people have; the eye catching spirit that draws the audience's soul into the performance and keeps them there; the mysterious energy that takes breaths away with just one glance... but what is it exactly?

Some dancers have beautiful, long legs. Some have the most stunning smiles the world will ever see. Some can spin like a russian roulette. Some can defy gravity with their jumps. But despite their amazing abilities and their energetic performance, they are missing that vital, vital part... they dance with their body; they don't dance with their heart.

And then comes the star of the show. He isn't the star because he has higher hops or better flexibility. He's the star because he can just somehow walk across the stage, stop... look up, and continue walking... and just that, somehow the energy is more explosive than everything before him.

I hope you see where I'm going with this.