Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, just wanted to know what rev you all are on with your diablo. Ive been running the first version that came with mine with no issues now but i was wondering if any of the newer revs are better or worse and if so which one to stay away from or use??

thanks Jaybo

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
i was on 17 bust just went to 20 the other day as i was encouraged to by Diablo and Frank Racing
i dont notice any difference. but i havent really driven it much or hard since.

actually, i have become a bit of a pansy lately.:thinking:

·
Registered
384 Posts
I dunno, is there a way to check?

·
Registered
426 Posts
I'm on ver 17, due to me parking my SRT for winter.

·
Registered
101 Posts
I'm running 19, but I have no experience with the earlier versions. I didn't go to 20, because the only change in that version is for 5.7 cars, involving programming issues. I can tell you that I'm real happy with version 19, though. Especially when it chirps/spins into 2nd gear. lol :biggrin:

·
Registered
101 Posts
Which version are you going to go to? r20?

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Im thinking about going with r19 I dont want to be on the cutting edge of any programing...Im also reading that 20 is more for the 5.7 guys...I have a 06 SRT8 300 and dont need the 07 updates either however...but Im thinking 19 will be fine.Keep in mind Ive been running the first version that came with my Diablo when it came out...and I was one of the first batch of folks to get it.

All in all Ive been running fine but since spring is coming I want to start doing some things to the car so we will make sure everything is up to date.

·
Registered
101 Posts
If it wasn't confusing enough, they just came out with version 9r01 (replaces r20). As it was printed on the Diablo forum:
"This update was done for:
*fix for calibration update not working for early 05 build cars.