Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so once the bad weather clears up here in ny im going to get a set of 22's. thank god one of you guy on here reminded me that i need to upgrade the brakes when putting 22's on. i guess this is going to run me another couple grand, and im not sure if ill have the money for them the same time ill get the rims. which brings me to the question...........what happens if i do not decide to upgrade the brakes? does it need to be done immediatly when the rims are put on, and if not whats the worst that can happen. im a very agressive driver, so this may influence it as well. anyone want to put in their $.02?

·
Registered
677 Posts
You'll be fine, just make sure you get used to the extra braking distance required before driving like a madman.

I've taken my car to a touring track on the 22"s and stock brakes. No issues just wear and tear.

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
so im going to suffer in ride quality for upgrading to 22s? see im getting alot of contradictory opinions here:people sayin theyre riding on 22's with factory breaks and others sayin im crazy not to upgrade.

·
Premium Member
1,151 Posts
lennoxavesosa said:
so im going to suffer in ride quality for upgrading to 22s? see im getting alot of contradictory opinions here:people sayin theyre riding on 22's with factory breaks and others sayin im crazy not to upgrade.
Well, first of all, what profile tire do you plan on using? (this is in reference to ride quality, not the braking issue)

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
pirelli scorpion............not sure of the size off the top of my head, but the one everyone on the forum suggests using that will fit well without any rubbing

·
Registered
351 Posts
1) Call chrysler and assure that they will uphold the warranty.