Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here's mine -

Dream Car:
All-wheel-drive 300C SRT-8
Coefficient of drag: 0.27 Cd
Curb Weight: 3,700 lb
6.4 liter Hemi with aluminum heads, aluminum engine block, plastic intake, and factory LT headers.
Mod-friendly HAL
DiabloSport Preformance tune from the factory for PCM and TCM
Paddle Shifters
Output: 500 hp
Torque: 550 ft·lb
Aerodynamic body based on the current Mercedes-Benz W211 series
Braking: 60 mph to 0 mph in 100 feet
Lateral accel (200-ft skidpad) 0.95g. Speed thru 700-ft slalom. 69.8 mph

·
Registered
144 Posts
easy one : black challenger srt8 with 6 speed transmission...

·
Registered
1,305 Posts
If I was a designer @ chrysler I would design a car with the following features...

I would first call it 300tt

twin turbo v6
srt interior
aerodynamic styled body kit
suede styled headliners/visor/seat accents
integrated navigation with a heads up display
egt/ boost gauge
lowered stance
20x9/22x10 forged aluminum wheels
brembo brakes
sport exhaust

This is what I would like to have out of an OEM vehicle like a new version of the srt. Just as fast but because of weight reduction and a smaller displacement motor with forced induction.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Lxdreamcar

A 300 srt8 ,w/ the 392, Hertage edition trim, in a 2 door configuration! A 6spd would be great and as long as we're dreami'n ,a return to Montana's reasonable and prudent daytime speed limit! C300092

·
Registered
379 Posts
I too would greatly appreciate a smaller-displacement turbo engine. 150hp/L is fairly reasonably attainable given current technology, my '04 Saab did 105hp/L and 115tq/L, bone stock with factory tuning. Aftermarket tuning pushed it up to 130hp/L and 140tq/L, and a less invasive engine managment system would have allowed much more modding.
I figure a 3L turbocharged I6 or I4 would suffice (blasphemy to many, I know) for my wants.
3L Turbo I4 - 500hp, 500 tq
cD -.26 or lower