Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I'm not an expert in cars. I drive a lot at nights with the 300 and the OEM lights are pretty pathetic for what I paid for this car. I can't see anything, they are yellowish and mild, don't even match the LEDs around the blinker lights

I don't know how to install HIDs, etc. but I was told if I buy a pair of D3S bulbs, I can just swap them with the OEMs

will these fit then ?

EDIT can't post a link since I'm a newbie but on ebay the headline is 6000k D3S XENON HID BULBS DIRECT REPLACEMENT for philips OSRAM

·
Registered
562 Posts
You need to get an HID kit. The bulb will not fit in the housing or connect to the factory wiring.

Reactions: elieb

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ugh, looks like I have to take it to a tuning shop then ! I don't know how to play with cars, don't even have the tools since I live in a condo

·
Registered
562 Posts
Where are you located? Someone here may be close and can help you get them installed.

·
Registered
562 Posts
There are a bunch of guys up that way. If you cannot someone on this board, go to LXForums.com.

·
Registered
429 Posts
Elieb,

Have you had the current lighting system looked at? The way you describe the problem it sounds like it needs to be fixed not up graded.

·
Banned
294 Posts
Elieb,

Have you had the current lighting system looked at? The way you describe the problem it sounds like it needs to be fixed not up graded.
I agree. My lights are the factory OEM version for 2013 and they are extremely bright, and white. I do a fair amount of night driving on back country roads, and I wouldn't want anything much brighter.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
hmm no ! I bought the car 7 8 months ago brand new... and the lightening has always been the same. I mean yes I exaggerated a lil bit too but I would rather have brighter whiter lights that cover left and right corners better.

·
Registered